PDA

Afficher la version complète : Problème avec carte graphique ATI Radeon X1300



HeyMrYoshu
12/02/2007, 11h06
Salut, j'ai installé les pilotes en suivant ce tuto (http://fr.opensuse.org/SDB:Installation_de_drivers_ATI_sous_SUSE) (sous Gnome)mais ça n'a pas fait de changements. Je suis allé sur SaX2 mais ça n'affiche pas le nom de ma carte graphique. http://img355.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sanstitrehg1.jpg

Je ne peux ni changer de résolution ni de couleur. C'est un peu embêtant car c'est assez lent. Y'a en nouvelles applications l'icône de contrôle ATI qui est là mais quand je clique dessus après avoir entré mon pass root ça ne fait rien.

Si quelqu'un a déjà rencontré ce problème ou si quelqu'un sait comment arranger ça, merci de vos réponses.

HeyMrYoshu
12/02/2007, 14h24
Lors du packaging ils disaient que pour terminer l'installation il fallait aller dans aticonfig, ce que j'ai fait.

<div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain' style='height:200px;white-space:pre;overflow:auto'>Usage: aticonfig [OPTION] ...
Parses an existing X-Server configuration file and modifies it to operate with
ATI products.

The following command-line options can be invoked as parameters:

ATI Initial Configuration:
--initial
Generate a default ATI device section in the configuration file which
is capable of loading the fglrx driver.
--initial=dual-head
Same as '--initial' but generate a basic dual head configuration file.

TV Options:
--tvf, --tv-format-type=STRING
Change the TV signal format. STRING can be one of:
NTSC-M
NTSC-JPN
NTSC-N
PAL-B
PAL-COMB-N
PAL-D
PAL-G
PAL-H
PAL-I
PAL-K
PAL-K1
PAL-L
PAL-M
PAL-N
PAL-SECAM-D
PAL-SECAM-K
PAL-SECAM-K1
PAL-SECAM-L
Note: Not all graphics cards support every mode. Regional
settings are applicable.
--tvs, --tv-standard-type=STRING
Change the TV standard for TV output. STRING can be one of:
VIDEO
SCART
YUV
--tv-overscan={on|off}
Enable or disable overscan mode for TVout
Note, not all tv-formats support overscan. Try to
toggle overscan off before changing tv-format if
and error occurs.
--tv-info
Print out the current tv geometry, tv format, and if the
tv is physically connected.
--tv-geometry=WIDTHxHEIGHT{+|-}X{+|-}Y
=WIDTHxHEIGHT
Change the size and position of the TVout display.
WIDTH and HEIGHT are in percentage units. Please note
that the valid range for WIDTH and HEIGHT depends on
the tv-format selected. However, as a rule of thumb
WIDTH and HEIGHT are valid in the range [1,100]
X and Y are pixels offsets from centre
of the screen. X and Y are have variable ranges dependant
on ASIC. Use tv-info to get valid X and Y ranges
If tv-geometry is invoked with just width and height
then X and Y are assumed to be 0
See example 5 below for a sample usage.

FireGL Workstation Board Features:
--app, --use-app-profile=STRING
Change the application profile for a FireGL workstation board.
STRING can be one of:
default
maya
softimage-xsi
softimage-3d
houdini4.0
houdini5.0
houdini5.5
FSAA Options:
--fsaa={on|off}
Enable/disable full scene anti-aliasing. Enable this option to enhance
photo-realism in 3D rendering. Disable it to get the most accurate 3D
image.
--fs, --fsaa-samples={off,0,2,4,6}
Set the number of FSAA samples per pixel or 2, 4, 6. off is the same
as setting 0 samples.
--fsg, --fsaa-gamma={on|off}
Enable/disable FSAA gamma.
--fmsp, --fsaa-ms-positions=x0,y0,x1,y1,x2,y2,x3,y3,x4,y4,x5,y5
Change the FSAA Multi-Sample Positions for x0,y0 to x5,y5. You must
specify exactly 12 real number values separated by commas.

Screen-Related Options:
--ovt, --overlay-type=STRING
Change the overlay for the X server. STRING can be one of:
opengl
Xv
disable
--ovon, --overlay-on={0|1}
Choose which head the hardware overlay should be visible on. The
hardware overlay can be used for either OpenGL, video, pseudo-color
or stereo.
--lcd, --lcd-mode=STRING
Change the LCD mode. STRING can be one of:
center
full
--dtop, --desktop-setup=STRING
Change the desktop setup for multiple display adapters.
STRING can be one of:
single 1 screen, second dark
mirror 2 screens - same content, identical
refresh rate/resolution
Note: This option is NOT supported with Avivo
clone 2 screens - same content, allows for
different refresh rates/resolutions
horizontal 2 screens - one framebuffer,
screen 1 right of screen 0
horizontal,reverse 2 screens - one framebuffer,
screen 1 left of screen 0
vertical 2 screens - one framebuffer,
screen 1 above of screen 0
vertical,reverse 2 screens - one framebuffer,
screen 1 below of screen 0
Note: This option is not valid if '--initial=dual-head' is specified.
--vs, --sync-vsync={on|off}
Enable/disable sync buffer swaps with vsync. Enable this option to
prevent tearing during 3D rendering.
--psc, --pseudo-color={on|off}
Enable/disable pseudo-color visuals. Enable this option to get 16-bit
color support.
--stereo={on|off}
Enable/disable quad-buffer stereo support. Enable this option only for
using applications that support the use of hardware 3D shutter glasses.
--ss, --stereo-sync={on|off}
Enable/disable quad-buffer stereo sync. Enable this option to get 3D
glasses to synchronize with the infrared transmitter.
--resolution=Screen#,W1xH1,W2xH2,W3xH3,...
Set the modes for the specified screen. You may specify several
resolutions separated by commas.
Screens start at 0. You can use 1 for dual-head
--hsync=Screen#,LOW-HIGH
Change the horizontal sync range of the specified monitor. Make sure
you know the capabilities of your monitor before changing this option.
Screens start at 0. You can use 1 for dual-head
--vrefresh=Screen#,LOW-HIGH
Change the vertical refresh range of the specified monitor. Make sure
you know the capabilities of your monitor before changing this option.
Screens start at 0. You can use 1 for dual-head
--hsync2=LOW-HIGH
Change the horizontal sync range of the second display. Make sure you
know the capabilities of your monitor before changing this option.
--vrefresh2=LOW-HIGH
Change the vertical refresh range of the second display. Make sure you
know the capabilities of your monitor before changing this option.
--mode2=W1xH1,W2XH2,W3xH3,...
Change the modes for the second display. You may specify several
resolutions separated by commas. Only valid for clone and big desktop
settings.
--screen-layout={left|right|above|below}
Set the secondary screen position for dual head.
--screen-overlap=NUM
Set the screen overlap region in big desktop mode to be NUM pixels.
--force-monitor=STRING[,STRING...]
Describe all displays that are to be enabled and/or disabled regardless
of physical connection. STRING can be one or more of the following
set, separated by commas:
crt1
crt2
lvds
tv
tmds1
tmds2
tmds2i
nocrt1
nocrt2
nolvds
notv
notmds1
notmds2
notmds2i

POWERplay Options:
Following options will not change the config file.
These options will be effective immediately. Other options on
the same command line will be ignored.
--lsp, --list-powerstates
Print information about power states and exit.
--set-powerstate=NUMBER
Set a power state listed by --list-powerstates.

Advanced Options:
--sync-video
Enable/disable sync to vsync for AVIVO video.
This option is enabled by default and is used to prevent
video tearing. By disabling this option video is free to
render as fast as the 3D engine can handle. In the case of
choppy video try to disable sync-video.
--tls={on|off}
Enable/disable fast thread local storage. Disable this option when
virtual machines or WineX fail to work properly.
--sb, --signal-block={on|off}
Enable/disable signal blocking. Disable this option when debugging a
multi-threaded OpenGL application.
--locked-userpages={on|off}
Enable/disable locked user pages. Disable this option if the system
hangs when running fgl_glxgears.
User page lock is no longer available on AGP system now.
--gcpu, --generic-cpu={on|off}
Enable/disable generic CPU. Use this option if the CPU is being
reported improperly. For example: If you have an AMD cpu that is
being reported as Intel.
--max-gart-size=NUMBER
Set user-defined max GART size for non-AGP systems.
Possible integer values are from 64 to 512 (mb).

Dynamic Display Management Options:
Following options will not change the config file. They are
used for querying driver, controller and adaptor information.
These options will be effective immediately. Other options on
the same command line will be ignored.
--enable-monitor=STRING,STRING
Setting current monitor to be enabled. Only 2 displays
can be enabled at the same time. Any displays
that are not on the list will be disabled.
STRING can be one of the following set, separated
by commas:
none
crt1
crt2
lvds
tv
tmds1
tmds2
auto -- use default policy to enable the displays.
--query-monitor
This will return connected and enabled monitor information
--swap-monitor
This only works for big desktop setup. This will swap the
contents on the two monitors.
--swap-screens={on|off}
Enable/disable swap heads in dual-head mode.
This option works only in dual-head mode.

Pair mode options:
Following options are used for query add and remove pair modes.
These options will be effective immediately. Other options on
the same command line will be ignored.
--list-pairmode
list all the current existing pair modes the driver can use.
--add-pairmode=width0xheight0+width1xheight1
Add one pair mode to the list. width0 and height0 are the
size of primary display and width1 and height1 for the
secondary display.
--remove-pairmode=index
Remove one pair mode from the list. User can get index by
list-pairmode.

External Events Daemon Options:
Following options will not change the config file. They are
used to send commands to the atieventsd external events daemon.
--set-policy=STRING
Sets the event policy for the daemon to be STRING.
See the atieventsd(8) manpage for further details.

Miscellaneous Options:
-v, --verbose
Show what aticonfig is doing.
-q, --quiet
Disable all information output except for errors.
--effective={now,startup}
Choose when the requested changes should take effect.
now: Immediately. This change will affect the running X
session if applicable. Only 'set-powerstate' and
'overlay-on' are applicable for now.
startup: On future X server startups. This change will modify the
X server configuration file if applicable.
The default is 'now,startup', i.e., do both as applicable.
--nobackup
Do not make an automatic backup of the configuration file.
-i, --input=FILE
Select a FILE to input as the configuration file. Set FILE to '-' to
pipe from standard input. Without this option, aticonfig will search
/etc/X11 for the default configuration file.
-o, --output=FILE
Select a FILE to output the new configuration file to. Set FILE to '-'
to print to standard output. Without this option, aticonfig will
replace the input file with the newly generated file.
-h, --help
Display this help screen.
-f, --force
Only valid with 'initial' option. Force aticonfig to generate default
Monitor, Device, and Screen sections even if the original configuration
file has invalid settings in these sections.

Examples:
1. Setting up fglrx for the first time.
Single head : aticonfig --initial --input=/etc/X11/xorg.conf
Dual head : aticonfig --initial=dual-head --screen-layout=above
This command will generate a dual head configuration
file with the second screen located above the first
screen.
2. Setting up big desktop to horizontal and set overlay on secondary display.
aticonfig --dtop=horizontal --overlay-on=1
3. Setting up modes for primary display.
aticonfig --resolution=0,1600x1200,1280x1024,1024x768
4. Force primary CRT on and TV-out off.
aticonfig --force-monitor=crt1,notv
5. Change tv geometry
aticonfig --tv-geometry=85x90+10-10
This will set tv to 85% width (where 100% ==
overscan) 90% height and shift 10 pixels right of centre
and 10 pixels down of centre.

Please report bugs to http://support.ati.com</div>

J'ai testé Usage: aticonfig [OPTION] with --install -> aticonfig [--install] et j'ai eu ça


aticonfig: Writing to '/etc/X11/xorg.conf' failed. No such file or directory.
No ATI fglrx device was found in the file: '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'.
Please run 'aticonfig --initial' or change the 'Driver' part of your configuration
file to "fglrx" and run aticonfig again.

J'ai ouvert le fichier xorg.conf pour mettre device en "flgrx" mais ils m'ont dit que je n'avais pas la permission d'enregistrer. Pourriez-vous me donné plus d'informations sur comment editer ce fichier ? Thanks.

Asimov
12/02/2007, 16h16
Pas de problème. Linux ne permet pas à n'importe qui de tripatouiller les documents. Il y a deux approches possible:

- Tu démarre en mode administrateur ( root )
- Si tu es en mode utilisateur, tu ouvre un terminal et tu fais la commande su .

Cette commande te demandera le mot de passe de l'administrateur et à partir de cette console ( et seulement de cette console ...) tu pourra faire toutes les commandes possibles.

Si toutefois tu continus de recevoir des messages d'interdiction, c'est sans doute parce que les niveaux de protection du fichiers ne sont pas proprement établie, alors Linux refuse les modifications.

Donc tu utilises la commande chown pour établir le niveau de protection: dans ton cas ce serait sans doute : chown root <le_nom_du_fichier_qui_est_bloqué>

Point important, l'ancien système de fichier de window ne permet ce type de protection, donc inutile de tenter cette commande dans un répertoire FAT32. Je le mentionnne, car la plupart des gens, qui conservent windows, utilise un telle répertoire pour pouvoir transféré les documents d'un OS à l'autre ...


Il est important de faire cette commande:

chmod u+x ati-driver-installer-8.23.7-i386.run

Sans cette commande, Linux ne peut déterminer qui a le droit de lancer cette commande ou même les logiciels qui pourrait ëtre décompressé par ce logiciel. C'est peut-ëtre la cause de tous les refus que tu reçois ...

HeyMrYoshu
12/02/2007, 21h35
Salut, j'ai édité le fichier et le système ne voulait plus se lancer donc j'ai du réinstallé. Sur ce lien (http://linux-facile.blogspot.com/2007/01/installer-les-drivers-ati-pour-un-x200m.html) ils parlent d'une solution mais moi ça déconne à sudo rpm -ihv *rpm et le fichier d'après kdesu kate ld.so.conf je ne le trouve nul part.

Thanks.

thveillon
13/02/2007, 16h53
Salut, je viens de faire un post sur une autre question concernant les pilotes ati, c'est là http://www.alionet.org/index.php?showtopic=14735

Si ça n'est d'aucune aide on essayera autre chose http://www.alionet.org/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/wink.gif

ps : j'ai consulté le lien que tu donnes dans le post précédent et c'est un peu confu, il y est fait référence à un site de téléchargement qui ne répond pas et ensuite le package créé par l'installateur ati est pour du 64bits...

HeyMrYoshu
13/02/2007, 18h08
Salut, ça a marché en ayant fait la commande "aticonfig --initial" et après avoir tapé "flgrxinfo" j'ai eu ça :

<div class='quotetop'>Citation </div>
display: :0.0 screen: 0
OpenGL vendor string: ATI Technologies Inc.
OpenGL renderer string: Radeon X1300 Series Generic
OpenGL version string: 2.0.6286 (8.33.6)[/b]

,donc c'est bon. Mais dans Xgl ils marquent que l'accelération 3D et les effets bureaux ne sont pas activés.

<div class='quotetop'>Citation </div>
Votre carte graphique ne figure pas dans la base de données Xgl[/b]

Les mises à jour des paquetages se sont bien passées (xgl, libwnck, xgl-hardware-list) sauf pour compix qui m'affiche une erreur lors de l'installation

<div class='quotetop'>Citation </div>
Echec des résolutions des dépendances
Unresolved dependencies:
Updating compiz-gnome-0.2.2-18.i586[System packages] to compiz-gnome-0.3.7-6.i586[Local packages]
There are no installable providers of compiz == 0.3.7 for compiz-gnome-0.3.7-6.i586[Local packages]
avahi-0.6.14-34.i586[20070212-173206] needed by compiz-gnome-0.3.7-6.i586[Local packages]
avahi-glib-0.6.14-34.i586[20070212-173206] needed by compiz-gnome-0.3.7-6.i586[Local packages][/b]

Voilà, Thanks.